About Me

Greetings! I’m Haley, a virtual assistant based in Delaware. If you don’t know where that is, I don’t blame you; we’re kinda easy to overlook. In my free time, I help out my family of seven (my mother, grandmother, older brother, two younger brothers, and my younger sister) with the everyday tasks of the household, serving as the big sister/mother unit for my younger brothers (ages 16 and 12) as my mother is not around very often to care for them, leaving some of the responsibilities to my grandmother. We have our times where we get on each others’ nerves, but when we do get along, road trips to the beach and local Wal Mart are enjoyable, to say the least. My family has always come first in everything I do from my education path to my circle of friends, and even my job as I always want to be close by in case anything happens and I’m needed right away.

Growing up in such a massive household as the second oldest child and the oldest girl, I’ve learned a few things in my lifetime, including patients, task management, organization, responsibility, and independence with enough common sense to ask for help when needed. That being said, I want to make things easy for my clients, no matter the circumstances in their lives. Things in one’s daily routine can change and be shaken up at a moment’s notice and, in some cases, it can’t be helped. I wish to help my clients, no matter how mundane or simple the task, if only to allow them to handle life during its unpredictable flow and enjoy the free time I can grant them with the ones that matter without worrying about progress and deadlines. In a world so unpredictable, a bit of order goes a long way. If I can offer that order to someone who needs it, it’s a small step to impact the world at large, like the flap of a butterfly’s wings.

%d bloggers like this: